And now for something completely different: The Larch

in #photography7 years ago

On my walks in the forest I have seen many a larch; they are not uncommon here in The Netherlands.

Somehow, I always missed seeing one in bloom until a few days ago. The flowers are surprisingly pretty, sitting on the old, lychen-covered branches. Here are the photos, without further comment:


Olympus Stylus 1s, 42mm, ISO800, f4, 1/50s


Olympus Stylus 1s, 42mm, ISO800, f4, 1/80s


Olympus Stylus 1s, 42mm, ISO800, f4, 1/50s


Olympus Stylus 1s, 42mm, ISO800, f4, 1/50s

Thanks for watching!

Sort:  

Now that really is something completely different!
Did not know that, it is beautifull.

@oaldamster inderdaad! Freaking mooi!

@ocrdu nice catch man! are these conifer flowers? prachtig!

Neither did I, I'm still not sure whether a different, exotic type of larch made it here or if all larches bloom like that.

Really looks like that is genuine in the way a Larch blooms. So, now I will be on the outlook for something completely different today. :-)

https://duckduckgo.com/?q=larch++bloom&iar=images&iax=1&ia=images

Eyes open! 8-) I still don't understand how I missed this all these years, if all larches bloom like that.

Will keep my camera close from now, there must be some Larches around here too. :-)

Beautiful flowers! The first time I see these flowers

Thanks! My first time too.

Nice shots, upvote and follow you

Thank you.

Such beautiful shots ... great work :)

Immer wieder gerne ! Ich hab ihn mal mit an meine Wand genommen :)

Nochmals danke!

...really very beautiful

Thanks. I'll never look at a larch in the same way again 8-).

...Yes, soon blossom end :))

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Mar 21. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.10 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 21 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64249.62
ETH 3184.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48