A short story in five photos about a cheeky frog

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Tree frogs like to sleep in the sun; this one woke up because of the shade covering him and went looking for a new place in the sun.

For the last photo, I had to put down my camera and use my telephone.

Sort:  

Did you have any problems cleaning the camera lens after you took the photo of the frog on the camera?

Great pictures!!!
Have a fantastic week,
Steem on,
Mike

Yes, it left a sticky goo on the lens I couldn't remove with what I had on me, so it was end of photo session for the day. Had a good laugh, though.

@ocrdu Yak!
he sat on your camera :D
but very very cute!

It took a lot of effort to clean the lens ... but the laugh was well worth it!

@ocrdu how did he get to it?

After the fourth photo, I turned the top of the camera towards me to check a setting, and it jumped onto the lens! So I put the camera on the ground and took a photo with my phone.

Amazing they can bop about on a thorny branch, and not poke holes in themselves. Love the camera lenscap one. Classic.

Thanks. I have seen a few with slight scratches, but never one that was really punctured. You adapt to where you live, I suppose. They usually sleep on leaves, but they don't exactly shun the thorns:

Nice one, beautiful creature. How did you get it to hop on your camera?

I didn't, I never interfere with animals I photograph.

After the fourth photo, I turned the top of the camera towards me to check a setting, and it jumped onto the lens. I stared at it in disbelief first, then laughed out loud, then put the camera on the ground and took my phone out for a picture.

ohh so cute....amazing pictures!! good work...

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Apr 10. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $0.51 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 10 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Amazing photos! Sure is a good model this one.

It was. They trust their camouflage so much, they don't run off when you get close, but this one was particularly cheeky.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68331.60
ETH 3842.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64