A cloud you don't want to be under

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Is there a tag cloudphotography yet?

Anyway, here's another post to remind you of summer, though the memories may be less than pleasant.

This is a photo of a cumulonimbus, best viewed from far away; these clouds are capable of producing heavy rain, lightning and other dangerous severe weather, such as tornadoes. Often seen in the afternoon of hot days, they can reach a height of 10 to 20 kilometers.

This one I photographed from a spot near Enschede, The Netherlands, but it was hanging in the sky about 70 kilometers away, or so the meteorologists told me:


Olympus XZ-1, 50mm, ISO100, f8, 1/1250s

Impressive, no? Looks like a nuke went off.

Thanks for watching!

Sort:  

that's a good photo
but its cloud shape is like a nuclear bomb explosion

Very impressive! 😮 Excellent pic!

Wow it looks like a mushroom... And really huge... Great moment... I like it my friend...!

Have a nice day... :)

Thanks, and you too.

Wow, thats pretty cool! How amazing nature is. Great shot :)

it's like a volcanic eruption, very beautiful

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 13 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

It's so greatly shot! My first thought was about the nuclear cloud also! But it's just a cumulonimbus!! :D

Great shots! This is a rare sky!

Thank heavens for that! It can be quite threatening.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59435.06
ETH 2521.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42