You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Take Pictures Because ....

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

The one with the reflection of the sky in the pond I like very much.

There was a time when I used my Nikon D50 a lot. Catching memories, beautifull places, objects from a different angle.

And I still have that, almost 'Classic', camera, I rarely use it. Still, my Mobile could not compete. Even at 'only' 6 megapixel the Nikon wins hands down.

But a Mobile is so handy to carry around. Catch a moment? A Sunset during the evening walk? Click and on the web right away.

And this time of the year, autumn, Nature gives a beautifull Color palet. Specially in the morning or evening Sun.

Sort:  

@oaldamster - I think cameras with special lenses and not of any smartphones - are still the best. My canon DSLR took it's rest pretty easy. In the Phils. we could have it fixed - in here we can't. T.T

True, nothing beats a DSLR. Sorry your Canon did not make it. New one is quite expensive. These days they also film in awesome quality. But the latest mobiles of Samsung, etc., also shoot awesome images and Movies.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65834.37
ETH 3292.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70