You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Flashing Macro

in #photography6 years ago

This is really cool. I have this weird obsession with photographing mundane objects closeup with my Canon 7D with my 80mm and 50mm lenses. It's amazing the little details in things that we look at every single day but don't notice.

I don't have the macro tubes, or macro lenses but I did purchase this funny little adapter that allows you to attach the lens in reverse. I don't know the science, but this essentially turns the lens into a macro lens. I have managed to get some really cool shots with it in the past, but it's tricky.

Sort:  

I haven't tried with that kind of adapter but the tubes a re a bit easier I think but give a different feel again. Worth the 'investment' I think as even though they aren't the most brilliant, they are a lot of fun and much much cheaper than a macro.

These are different to the ones I have but for a tenner, the risk is low.

https://www.ebay.com/itm/Metal-AF-Auto-Focus-Macro-Extension-Tube-Ring-fit-for-CANON-EOS-EF-S-5D-5D2-Lens/292362340150?hash=item4412274736:g:4-cAAOSwY3BZJ8TH:rk:2:pf:0

Oh nice. I will have to give those a try. For that price it is worth a go.

yeah definitely. because they move the lens away from the sensor they don't pull in as much light but with a flash, sun long exp. they are decent enough.

Oh, make sure you buy the right set for a canon, that was a quick check. I run an olympus these days.

Gotcha, I found these for canon and just ordered:

https://www.amazon.com/Fotodiox-Canon-Extension-Extreme-Close-Ups/dp/B003Y60DZO/ref=sr_1_5?ie=UTF8&qid=1540243325&sr=8-5&keywords=macro+tubes

Got it for $9.95 on prime, free shipping. Thanks for the tip!

Tag me in some posts when you have had a play with them :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59226.71
ETH 2653.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50