Amazingly Beautiful Racing Horses in Newmarket

in #photography6 years ago

Whenever visiting in-laws in the UK, we have a daily ritual of walking the dog down to the racecourse. Newmarket, Suffolk is essentially a horse racing town. The horses here generate a lot of money for the area, so they are kind of treated like royalty. This can be noted by that fact that if a horse runs into your car while you are parked, forget about being compensated. Not only will it be considered your fault, but you'll probably be responsible if anything happens to the horse!

Now I haven't physically seen this law written everywhere, but everyone I've spoken with in town says that it's true. Anyhow, here are some pictures of these beautiful beasts that I took during one of our walks.

IMG_3840.jpg

IMG_3853.jpg

IMG_3829.jpg

IMG_4162.jpg

Every morning when you wake up in this town you can hear the sounds of dozens of these guys galloping through town for their morning exercise. These horses are top of the line, in tip top shape. Their coats are ridiculously well groomed as well. Sometimes their fur looks almost like liquid when the sun reflects off of them.

IMG_3831.jpg

IMG_3820.jpg

IMG_4157.jpg

IMG_4156.jpg

We happened to catch a lone horse being ran around the field during this walk. Our dog decided to have an up close and personal encounter. He didn't know what to do with himself! Luckily the horse was really well behaved and didn't trample him. We were a bit worried for a second there!

IMG_4058.jpg

IMG_4060.jpg

IMG_4050.jpg
Harvey the dog, about to have an aneurysm from too much excitement

It is really cool that you can actually just walk through the racecourse area. I think there are laws in the UK about allowing foot traffic through a lot of places, but I think they could make it hard if they wanted to. It's awesome to be able to take a walk through this massive open field. The dogs from the neighborhood really enjoy the freedom, and they can run for quite a long way.

IMG_3936.jpg

It was starting to get dark, so we had to head back. On the way out there is a small house where I believe the groundskeeper lives. We stopped there to for one last look at a couple of horses that were hanging out in a small fenced in area. This one seemed friendly enough, so I risked trying to pet him. They are quite skittish, but this one didn't seem to mind too much!

20170326_162717.jpg

That's it for this little collection. I hope you enjoyed the pictures as much as I enjoyed taking them. These animals truly are amazing. It's crazy to me just how muscular they are, too. These guys are nothing like the horses I remember seeing out in the country when I was a kid. Anyhow, upvote and resteemit if you like it!

IMG_3858.jpg

Sort:  

horses its good and those in images so look good and i hope can ride one like this

I have very limited experience riding, but it is a lot of fun. I hope to do it again someday as well

Horses are very beautiful and friendly animals. I love them and have plans to learn horse riding when I find myself in the right place. The cute doggy looks really happy and excited :)

Harvey (the dog) was having so much fun! I'd like to learn horse riding myself as well, some day.

Here is the closest I've come to horse racing:

457565_10151175487015933_1109136671_o.jpg

@nuthman wow! the horse looks bold. the puppy is also very cute. superlyk bro, keep your photos up, enjoyed your post! I also invite u to visit my photography page , I wish u will like it, plzz support and leave some comments on how can I become a better one!

Thanks, buddy! Yeah he is a cute little guy isn't my little puppy. Well, I don't consider myself to be a pro photographer or anything, but I'll certainly check out your work! I think we can all help each other out to get better.

Thanks buddy. appreciate it. though I click photos on my mobile as I don't have a DSLR! Let us be friends! I follwed you mate!

Very beautiful photos;)

Fantastic elegant horses

Thanks for your comment, @frangonza. We really enjoy spending time with the horses on our walks.

Real mente fantástico

This Racing Horses is pretty good for Race.

yep! Definitely racing horses :)

This post has received a 100.00 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @nuthman.

Wow, @nuthman! You rock, thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14