Steemit Rapid Crowdfunding & Exposure... I need your Steem & SD for a Sexy Santa's Helper Photoshoot!

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

Update: 12/18/106 7:26 PM - I only have until the 20th to do the shoot. Sadly the project has not received the support I was hoping it would. I would really like to do this the way I envisioned it. But to do that I need more funding to be send to be in SBD to @nspart in the next 24hours.
If not I'll do my best that I can as explained at the bottom of the page and I will still honor the physical rewards. You see making and shipping rewards also take away from the funds which is why I really was hoping to get to my goal.

Who I am…
If you don’t know me my name is Nico Simon Princely and I’m a Photographer and Photographic Artist. What I do is my passion in life. If this is the first time you have heard of me or seen one of my posts please read my Introduceyourself post…
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@nspart/introducing-myself-how-i-found-steemit-why-i-m-here-and-my-work-art

If you have not seen any of my work you can see some on my page here and my Instagram @nspart and I’m going to post a few pictures below also so you can see some of my work in this post.

What this is all about…
I want to do a Sexy Santa’s Helper Naughty & Nice Photoshoot with beautiful models incorporating the Steemit Logo into the shots either physically or digitally. These images will be Safe for Facebook and Instagram so they should be considered Safe For Work. The Final images will also have a Funded by Steemit Watermark with the URL to the shoot on them, which could bring traffic to Steemit for along time.

I will then post content on here that will be exclusive to Steemit for a limited time and post teaser pictures on other social networks linking to the Pictorials on Steemit. The goal is to use creativity this Holiday Season to get more people involved with Steemit.

The Reasons I’m Doing This…
• To get more creative people involved with Steemit and on to Steemit.
• To get more people in general to Steemit.
• To see if it can be done.
• I want to do do A Sexy Santa’s Helper shoot.

Time to get Creative..
I need to buy some outfits, props maybe even a Tree and I’d love to get a 6’ Giant Teddy Bear, stencil maker and/or body paint for the logo if I do it physically or hire a body painter, hire a make up artist.

I have some models willing to do it on a TF or low cost basis meaning I pay them with pictures and exposure or a smaller amount of money. But the higher the funding the better the models I can get. Remember that when funding :)

I Need Your Help to Make This Happen…
I can’t do this on my own… Yes you can help support this by upvoting but that’s not going to generate enough funds or get it to me fast enough.

I also want to give full disclosure. This not a hobby, and I’m not rich. This my job and this is over weeks worth of work maybe more. So what I make from this over the expenses will go to pay me. This has to be a win/win/win/win situation. Winning for me, the people I work with and the people that fund it will win by the content and rewards and Steemit wins by the exposure and new creative people who live to make content.

So I’m asking for direct funding by those that really want to support this and make it happen by transferring Steem , Steem Dollars or Bitcoin to me.

Those that don’t want to or can’t donate directly can upvote and resteem this post and the posts of the pictorials when they are done. I will apply the Liquid portion of Author rewards to fund this shoot but that will not happen fast enough to make this project happen alone.

The goal is to have this content posted by Dec 25th. So I need to get rolling and funded as fast as possible. We don’t have 30 Days for this. We have 5 at the most to determine what Funding Level I will produce the shoot at (See My Direct-Funding Level Goals Below) Because I will need to be working on the images by the 21st.

But you can fund up to the 25th as I might have to borrow some of the money for the project that will once completed pay for the physical rewards to be made and shipped.

I’d love to see this get funded or over funded in a very short amount of time we have because, it would be Major news that Steemit did in just a few days what Kickstarter, Indiegogo take 1 – 2 months to do also I could start on the shoot sooner.

I would have started this sooner but I have only been on here 2 weeks and only got the idea yesterday.

My Direct-Funding Level Goals for my Modern Pinup Style Sexy Santa’s Helper Photoshoot!
(The funding level will determine the production of the shoot)

$750 - Simple Christmas Pinup Style photo shoot In my modern pinup style. Steemit Logo added Digitally. Single model 3 final images. The funds go to costumes, make up and props.

$1000 – Simple Christmas Pinup Style photo shoot In my modern pinup style. Steemit Logo Stenciled on to models. This time two models 6 image of models some separate and some together. The funds go to costumes, make up and props.

$1500 – Bring in the 6’ Giant Bear! Christmas Pinup Style photo shoot In my modern pinup style. Steemit Logo and name on a big Present wrapped in white and blue. This time two models 6 images of the models some separate and some together. The funds go to costumes, make up, props and Giant Bear and making the Steemit Present.

$2000 – Bring in the body painter to paint the models clothes on them and the Steemit logo. This time two models 6 image of models some separate and some together. The funds go to costumes, make up, props and Giant Bear.

$2500+ – All of the above… Both Naughty & Nice, 2 sets of 6 photos, Body Painting in one, Costumes and Giant Bear in the other.

All of the above is very doable, I know because this what I do for a living. But it’s also very under-priced with me doing most of the work for almost nothing. So over funding will go to enhance the shoot further and support my art by paying me for my time, energy and skill.

I will also be giving out Rewards such as Coffee Mugs, Tshirts, Posters based on the amount of the contributors highest. And all direct contributors will be listed along with their contribution level in the post with the final images. The reward will not ship until January most likely as I have too much to do just to get this done by the 25th.

Rewards for Direct Funders :

$1+ – Your name and page mentioned in the post - Every Dollar Helps!

$5 – Your name and page mentioned in the post and Special Participation – Desktop Wall Paper Featuring the Models. (All other levels get this as well)

$10 – Exclusive Slide show with music featuring the images from the shoot and out takes and Behind the Scenes. (All higher levels get this as well)

$25* – I’m going to make a Participation poster featuring one of the images and Steemit, and you will get one.

$30* - Participation Coffee Mug featuring one of the images and Steemit.

$40* – A poster of any of the image from the shoot.

$50* – Participation Tshirt I will be making featuring one of the image and Steemit.

$125* – You get the Participation Poster, one of any image of your choice as a poster, The Coffee Mug and Tshirt.**

*Additional shipping fees maybe required outside of the continental U.S. and I will contact you if they are.

$1500 – All of the above and a Signed Limited Edition Mounted Gallery Quality Print that will not be available as a poster. Only 5 of these will be made and they are not cheap to make. Do to the size and packing requirements shipping will be extra and you will be contact for the shipping fees at the time of shipping.

You also get the benefit of the knowledge that you are helping Steemit get exposure, supporting my art and the work of the other creatives involved.

To Fund Directly please send the Dollar amount above in Steem, Steem Dollars, or contact me for my Bitcoin Address. Also include your shipping address if you want a physical reward at the physical reward price level. I will be in touch after the shoots are posted to get your rewards out to you.

Let’s make this a fun and funded and Merry Christmas.

Nico Simon Princely

Please see some of my previous work below…

Some more of my work

On the Naughty side...

Now at $145 in Direct SD Funding. 5:57 am 12/15/2016

Thank you to everyone supporting this in any way!

Long way to go and a short time to get there... Really need to hit this goal A.S.A.P. so I can start ordering the outfits via Amazon Prime 2 days shipping.

Someone asked "What Happens if you don't reach the $750 Goal. The money will still be used to go toward a future shoot and the rewards will then be based on that shoot. I'll do my best to make it the Sexy Santa's Helper Shoot. But let's at least reach the $750 Goal so I can do it a quality shoot.

Please Upvote, Resteem so enough people will see this post and Fund if possible. And don't forget to Follow me.

Thanks,

Nico

Sort:  

I sure want to have the coffee mug :-)

I want to one too...lol

Much Appreciated. And thanks for posting the Screen Capture!

Good luck on your mission, it looks like it is going to be a total hit! Namaste :)

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 14. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.23 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 14 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Upvoted followed and resteemed!

$2500+ – All of the above…

plus a NSFW tag (?) ... :)

upvote and resteem great idea.

Thanks I appreciate it!

nice photography.. i like this

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 54506.20
ETH 2881.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.03