📸 "Wires" - Original work - My colorphotography and macrophotography contest entry.

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Borrowing a friends macro lens one cold winter, I came across a bundle of these very colorful wires. I love colors, especially brilliant primary ones so I knew I had to do something with them. I built myself a bottom lit light table using a glass pane with parchment paper on top, then dropped the handfull of wires onto it. I then riggeda large top light with a diffuser to soften the light directly above the wires.

I then put the Nikon D700 with 90mm macro lens onto a tripod, and hooked the camera directly up to a laptop so I could micro-adjust the focus extremely finely. Having the live image on the laptop was a huge help setting up the shot, having to contort yourself over the light table to look through the viewfinder would have been painful after the hour or 2 I was messing around.

This was my favorite photo from this shoot. I'm not a poet, so I'll just call this one "Wires".

025.png

Be sure to check out more of my photography on My Blog! :)

Sort:  

I love the colors and the abstract pattern this has created!

Thats exactly what I saw in my head when I saw the wires sitting :)

I used to shoot a lot on glass and plexiglass. I have a stash of it in my garage. Lol!

This was my first attempt (this exact shot didn't benefit because I clumped them together so much but other shots had gaps) and I need to practice more with a table. Now I gotta figure out what to put on the table

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 6.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.22
Server time: 04:41:23
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 451.91/800.00
Total Photos: 33
Total comments: 17
Total contest wins: 6
And have also received a 0.90 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Haha.. interesting objects for colourful shot. Congratulations!

Thanks :)

Nice vibrant shot!!

Nice! while repeating the scroll up and down it feels like moving. trippy! :D

Briliant idea to shoot this colorfull wired

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64647.65
ETH 3473.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50