📸 Rome - The Colosseum at night 2 - Original work - (architecturalphotography entry)

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

This is my architecturalphotography entry to @juliank's photo contest :)

As I have said before, one of my trips around the world was to Italy, so of course Rome was a must stop. After settling into our accommodations, I grabbed my camera gear and headed off alone into the night. I realize now that I was probably a big target for thieves, but I kept my head on a swivel and made sure to keep an eye for anyone near me. But I was able to capture the entire Coliseum in one shot (which is hard since it is so big! and nestled into the city). I was lucky that they didn't have any construction work going on, or you'd see big nets and scaffolding blocking the view.

246.jpg

Camera: Canon 40D
Lens: 10-22mm @ 10mm
Shutter Speed: 15 sec
Aperture: f/16
ISO: 250

Be sure to check out more of my photography on My Blog! :)

Sort:  

Daaamn, those lights from inside really add some mystical vibe <3

Did you use any editing software for it? hot-coffee-rounded-cup-on-a-plate-from-side-view.png

Thanks! Just basic adobe camera raw edits to make it looks like what my eyes saw. Yeah they sure know how to light it up beautifully!

this is really nice pictures and wonderful sceneary.you are a good phothography.tnx for sharing with us.
very nice architect ..please upvote sir.please visit my blog.

excellent congratulations...

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 6.00 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.20
Server time: 05:45:52
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 521.10/800.00
Total Photos: 38
Total comments: 19
Total contest wins: 7
And have also received a 0.90 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Good work! Congratulations!

Thanks :)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=nords
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=rome-the-colosseum-at-night-2-original-work-architecturalphotography-entry


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

wow, really cool pic :) love rome, love italy, keep up good work

Thanks! Yeah Italy was awesome, the Tuscan countryside was even more awesome to drive through :)

Wow, cool pic 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59351.18
ETH 2529.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42