You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2017 Geminid Meteor Shower - Original pictures from the desert pt 2 (saved the best for last)

in #photography6 years ago

Yeah, its not easy to get meteors, since they appear randomly it seems. I was shooting at 17-20 mm on a full frame camera, so pretty wide. But even then I would aim at one part of the sky and I'd see meteors EVERYWHERE ELSE but in frame. I think I went an hour without getting one on camera, but they sure were everywhere else!

Sort:  

Yep exactly my experience, always aiming the wrong direction! I have a cropped frame sensor, so my kit 18-55 is more like 35+mm. Not quite wide enough.

haha, yeah its almost comical trying to capture them. I'd literally scream out loud as an AWESOME one would streak across the sky... on the opposite side of the sky I was aiming at, oh well, thats part of the game. And my move from crop to FF was great, and I'll never shoot crop again (unless I need that extra false zoom for some reason)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45