📸 "Fireworks - Grand Finale" - Original work - longexposurephotography

in #photography6 years ago

During a 4th of July celebration one year, I split off from my group of friends and went off on my own. While they wanted to be under the fireworks, I wanted to get a good shot, so I had to hop on my motorcycle (to avoid the LONG lines of cars and people before and after the event) and drive a mile or so from the park they were being held at. I found a perfect little clearing in the trees where I could see. I set up my tripod, swatted away the many mosquitoes and waited. I took many pictures during that fireworks show, but the grand finale gave me one of the best photos ever. No previous firework picture I've taken ever had so many different colors from various explosions, and all at about the same time. It was like a bloom of (very loud) flowers.

IMG_5889.jpg

Camera: Canon DRebel
Lens: 70-200mm f/2.8L @ 70mm
Shutter Speed: 30 sec
Aperture: f/5
ISO: 100

Be sure to check out more of my photography on My Blog! :)

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 6.00 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.20
Server time: 03:42:14
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 697.61/800.00
Total Photos: 42
Total comments: 27
Total contest wins: 10
And have also received a 0.90 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

@nords, it's truly a beautiful fire work.
Just yesterday, I was thinking if it was possible to have fires works that will write inspiring write-ups in the sky. What do you think?

It looks like some simple words they can do with little bursts, kind of like a dot matrix printer, but I didn't see anything too complicated in my quick google search :x

Simple words will also be an amazing sight to behold. Thanks for the quick search.

Fireworks have different colours! Tahnks for sharing nice photo...

Yeah, usually they do the giant ones which are usually pretty bland but big and loud, but while I had the shutter open they set off multiple smaller ones packed with color, instead of punch. Guess I was lucky :)

Wow very nice fireworks! Love it

Beautiful colorful fireworks

I saw this picture like a flower was in bloom

You shot him perfectly

Wow! Great hard to make image.
My firework images never look this good!
Well done!

I know! So many times I get bleh explosions, but somehow I chose the right time, and they were shooting off colorful ones instead of massive ones :)

Great exposure!!

Thanks! :) Its the best one of many shots from that night. None of the other ones I have shown anyone, so always keep shooting, you never know when you'll capture something sweet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97