BMW photoshoot - Original work

in #photography6 years ago

I got to shoot my friends car a while back, and figure I'd share it here. After scouting around for a few days looking for a good secluded location to shoot where the scenery would be different than your typical urban landscape, I came across this. Now I won't reveal exactly what this place is right away, but check the comments later to see if anyone can guess.

The sun was starting to set (aka golden hour) and the light was getting perfect, so we parked the car and I started shooting. Anyone who has done a photoshoot of anything knows you get a bunch of meh shots. You start getting creative and doing different things to achieve various effects until you get that one gem, and you know it the second you push that shutter. Below is that one gem from the shoot.

042.jpg

Camera: Canon 5D Mark II
Lens: 70-200mm @ 115mm
Shutter Speed: 1/500th secconds
Aperture: f/4
ISO: 160

I had my "assistants" create this effect, which made the whole scene way better than just a static car shot. Anyone guess what it is or how we did it? (I'll post it in the comments in a while if no one figures it out).

Check out My Blog to see more of my photography :)

Sort:  

Thanks :) It was a fun little car.

Thank you! Yeah we didn't have too much time as the golden hour had started, but it was going to set over the "hills" next to us there.

good my friend

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #vehiclephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Thursday.

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 1/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 20:51:06
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 6.05/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Nice mood! Is it a coal mine?

Thanks. It was at a gravel pit with various types of gravel/dirt. To get the smoke effect I literally had my friends shuffle their feed in the fine powder/kick the ground to stir up a dust cloud to get that :)

I imagine this fun ))

Nice shot! Stunning effects, and gravel pits make for great pictures :)

Thank. yeah I haven't been to many pits, as they are usually closet off, but this one was close to the city and we didn't really get too far into it, though employees did come later and interrogate us about what and why we were there.

Amazing shot!

nice bimmer, have to take pics like these of mine ahah

Great picture! Looks like it was just doing a burnout. lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61227.58
ETH 3437.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56