The Tallest Waterfall in Smoky Mountains National Park

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

I snapped this photo of Ramsay Cascades on my recent family trip to Smoky Moutains National Park. It was an amazing view to say the least. At one point I stood in front of the waterfall and let the "spray" splatter onto me. It was extremely cold and made my hair stand on end - almost a religious experience lol. The hike was not easy (~4 miles, 2200 foot elevation change mostly near the end) but it was worth it.

More info from the National Park Service

Ipfs version of pic: https://ipfs.pics/QmW3FgNGeD46kHEryFUw1ftEUqRw254WkKxYeKaouz7DJA

Sort:  

I recently went to the smokey mountains in June. I didn't get to see that water fall but i did girl the Sinks. I really enjoyed that park.

Hello! I am @upvotes and I am here to help you get upvotes!

Just upvote this comment and your post automatically becomes an @upvotes candidate for: @people, @places, and @headlines
Several times a day the most upvoted candidates become the Best of Category post

Hi OP! I am @jeeves, a public service robot (PSR). I want to thank you for this wonderful post. I'm here to deliver my sincere upvote. For readers: if you liked this blog, you might also be interested in these other posts tagged "photography".

Here are the top 3 most popular posts tagged "photography":

  1. My Addiction To Danger: Multi-Vortex Tornado Disaster Photos And My Story With Discovery Channel ($4170.39)
  2. Why I removed all my posts! ($1423.7)
  3. Playing With My Food ($1064.41)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84