POTD: Rainbow monsters

in #photography7 years ago

Never have i encountered anything in nature that leaves me in more awe and humbles me more than these giant waves.
Just another way of Mama Nature showing us how incredibly small and powerless we are after all.

For scale: that rock in the front is roughly 20m (65ft).

FullSizeRender-1.jpg

Nazaré, Portugal - Jan 2017

Sort:  

Holy crap. Amazing shot. Thanks for sharing.

Thanks for actually looking at it. Its an incredible place.

You're Famous!! Congratulations @thedonfreeman on winning THE FAMOUS SIX photography curation Awards today!

You will shortly be receiving a Minnowbooster Upvote or SBD 1 from me :) Enjoy and Celebrate!!

https://steemit.com/photography/@gyanibilli/the-famous-six-winners-6-photography-awards-2017712t21458316z

haha thanks. goats are my favourites, and upgoats are even nicer ;)

Wooow sh#t!! I never watched it that big!!

I´ll send you a msg when it gets this big again so you can come up :)

Do that, I'll go! :)

Oh my goodness!
Something I really would love to see. Heard the waves there are just amazing.

They are breathtaking! Whats holding you back? According to your profile you live in Portugal, so it can´t be the distance :)

That's why one day I will go :D
When it cools down...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59231.42
ETH 2599.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45