You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: abandoned - taken with 50mm 1.4 higher aperture

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Agreed... I do love to photograph abandoned things too. And agree when you say we are too attached to things, as we would be able to carry them with us forever. I'm now practicing detachment. Maybe because I am in the second part o my life and value more the intangible than the tangible. We are what we are and not what we have. Well done, Victor! Great photo!

Sort:  

i loved this detachment explain. actually I'm not dragging with myself nothing old or nostalgic. the most old things i have - these film cameras i use every day and i just purchased them a few years ago - so i love them as a great gear not as a memories :-)

Thanks, Victor, regarding photography gear, I guess it's the only one where I'm still attached ;)... I'm always trying to (have money) to buy some more :D... But always with self-control! Thanks for your reply :)

haha ! self control is important

It is ;) :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60696.93
ETH 2638.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61