You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tips for Improving your Long Exposure Photography

in #photography7 years ago

Thanks for sharing, my friend, your post is really useful and enlightening. Covering the viewfinder is something I've learned from my mistakes, also. Still have to try bulb in an effective way, though. I'm a bit lost in using it. I would add also in your awesome post the blocking of the mirror, at least I do this on my camera when I use my tripod, although I don't know if all DLSR cameras have this feature. Thanks again!

Sort:  

Thanks! Yes, you are right, the mirror lock up is really useful too. Thanks for mentioning that, I forgot about that one, I often forget to use it when I'm taking photos! :)

Mirror lock up... I was wondering what was the name in English... Now I know! Thanks! It's wonderful how we all learn from each other. Love this!
PS: I never forget to set the mirror lock up but almost always forget to cover the viewfinder ;)

haha! I sometimes forget the viewfinder as well! I really need write down a checklist i think ;)

Lol, I was thinking exactly the same some while ago ;)!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45