Distinctive Doors , by @tattoodjay - Got inspired by @fiftysixnorth ;) - Jim Thompson house, Bangkok

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

This is one of the beautiful doors in Jim Thompson house, in Bangkok. It's a museum house of one of the best silk businessmen in the world. The house is an architectonic pearl, made of wood and painted in red.

Should you be interest to know more and see 2 galleries of photos of this house check out my website's post http://www.isabelnolasco.com/jim-thompson-house-2/

Thanks, my friends!

no watermark Jim Thompson 9.jpg

Isabel Nolasco
www.isabelnolasco.com

DQmc75yMiEvNZwe9U2sA7t4ghotVDAWpZp3VsJaRYaJ3fDV (1).png

Sort:  

A very incredible door, not only in size, but materials made of. I love the elephant in front of it.

I would love to hear more about this place! Thank you for sharing this!

Tip!

Oh, my dear, if you have time then check my posts on my website! I didn't paste them because the text is mostly a transcription of the museum's website and I'm always afraid to be accused of plagiarizing. That's why, but it really worth the visit, once you go to Bangkok. Thanks for passing by, Denise!

Wonderful architectural piece and the amazing thing in this picture is that welcoming elephant. Thanks for sharing this welcoming picture with us. 🙂

Stay Blessed.

I'm the one who is grateful! Thanks kindly, stay blessed.

Welcome and thank you. 🙂

Hi @nolasco! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Has Anyone Seen My Marbles?. Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

You can now delegate SP to @tipU for daily profit:) Click here to learn more :)

That’s a real impressive door

Tip!

Thanks, my friend! I'm happy you liked it!

I truly do :)

Have a great day

:)) thanks so much for the tip also <3!

Hi @nolasco! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.01 SBD @tipU from @tattoodjay :)

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: Monomad With A Splash Of Color. Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

You can now delegate SP to @tipU for daily profit:) Click here to learn more :)

Wonderful, thanks!

O museu deve ser lindo :)

Todo ele, desde a casa ao interior... uma pérola! Obrigada, minha querida!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 12 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Hi, Pix, thanks! Now to #dailyspotlights!

I will look at your web :-) :-)

Thanks so much!

Ooohhhh, niceee...
Found this on pixresteemer's Daily Spotlights! :)

Really? Pix is the best! And you too, thanks for visiting, I'm really happy for that!

Such a stunningly rich image Isabel.

I had a look at the two galleries on your website too. What an amazing collection of art and sculpture pieces. Love the gardens all around the building too ~ The colour so vibrant.

What an amazing man Jim Thompson must have been to have had the foresight to build this collection. A wonderful heritage for Bangkok. BEAUTIFULLY photographed to capture the intense richness of colour, shape and form. 🦋

Thanks for that, my dear Alison, I'm truly happy you liked! It's really a special place, and the atmosphere is so magical! He was really special, a visionary man! Xoxo, my dear!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76