You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: UK ORIGINAL PHOTOGRAPHY - What the Heck is this?!! - HELP!!!

in #photography7 years ago

It's a puffball. At some point, it explodes and the spores are released into the air to continue the life cycle

Sort:  

Wow! really?! It does look like it is about to explode! I thought it looked dangerous because of the jagged surface...
You are right, thank you so much, I can now sleep at night!
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Puffball

Quite soon, this is going to happen. Post the results when you see it
Puffball.jpg

oh my goodness, I would love to capture that happening! Unfortunately it is a 40 minute drive away... I guess I could camp out next to it until it happens lol

Sounds like too much work. Fine if it were in your back garden

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61224.26
ETH 2383.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55