Getting Back To Posting, Freezing Fog Photo Series.

in #photography6 years ago

Hey all
It's been a hectic time for me of late, and haven't been feeling great. So I've been slacking on my posts.
But today I'm starting to get back into things.

So kicking off with a some short photo posts every few days :)
This one is part of a mini series on freezing fog with more to come.

This type of weather from a photography perspective is a wonderful thing to behold. Especially if you catch the lighting just right, low sun usually facing your camera to emphasize the atmosphere effects.

IMG_20181122_085629.jpg

Shot on my Google pixel 2, I find with its wonderful camera you can truly focus on the scene and composition. My poor Olympus camera will be feeling slightly neglected :D

Thanks for viewing
Nick aka @niko3d

Cheers
Nick aka @niko3d

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

TMC_Site_Banner_small

Sort:  

What a lovely shot, but as with all things involving snow and the like I am reminded of the Silent Hill series of video games and how the photo would be right at home in that particular world.

Either way, glad to have you back. Your photos are beautiful, I look forward to what you'll make in the future ^^

We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS @steemitbloggers family!
uvoted and resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

Nice shot, it's November and your picture creates just the right atmosphere.

A very nice feel in this shot. It's like lonely but..... at times we need to be left alone for a awhile to reflect on things.

Posted using Partiko Android

Mindblowing Click @niko3d

very wonderful atmosphere and love the angle. great photography. love your style.

I love the look of fog in general, good that you decided to get back into posting. I know the feeling as I have had a couple times where I got slack posting, due to life and such.

Photo of mist, but the overall picture gives a feeling of Gothic!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63927.21
ETH 2754.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65