You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "We gotta get outa here"!

in #photography5 years ago

Haha, reminds me of me on the holiday I went on in September last year. We went to the beach in St Ives, Cornwall, UK and it was pretty hot, especially as we had been chasing a frisbee around. So we decided to have a little dip in the sea.... yea well, that sea is still freezing no matter how warm it gets so we quickly ran back up the beach :D

Nice shot of the dog in mid flight :)

Sort:  

Thank you and it's amazing what the cold water can do. We live here on Cape Town next to the Atlantic ocean and can you believe that every day we see surfers in the water.
They wear those black rubberized surfing suits, but I just don't know how they can stay in the freezing water for so long!
Glad the fleeing dog brought some memories back you!

Yea I think those suits provide some insulation to keep the body warm in the Atlantic! I wouldn't last 5 minutes without one I don't think :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67333.38
ETH 3247.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65