You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Prague/Czech Republic - Tuesday photo challenge - share your personal pictures from your visit to the Czech Republic!

in #photography7 years ago

This a park with a nice monument, that I came across when I visited Prague. Unfortunately I know very little about it. Could you provide some information about it?

prague-a_park-01.jpg

Sort:  

It's the Krannerova kašna, a fountain created by Joseph Kranner built in 1848. If I remember right there are 16 statues on it that each represent a region of the "Czech lands," which were in Austria-Hungary at the time, and a statue of Emperor Franz I in the middle of the whole thing. This used to be an entrance to a chain bridge across the Vltava. The bridge is long gone.

Great info! Thanks for that! Tomas

My pleasure. I love this fountain.

Thank you for this useful information.

I think I know where it is but do not have any information and don't like to take any guesses. Maybe some of our friends over here will have some info?

Great info! Thanks for that! Tomas

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60661.72
ETH 2395.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56