Prague/Czech Republic - Tuesday photo challenge - share your personal pictures from your visit to the Czech Republic!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow steemians,

How is everyone doing today? I hope you are doing just fantastic and also have your pictures ready for my daily photo sharing session. So for those of you that still have some images left or the ones that are just reading this post for the first time please share with me your own pictures you took from your travels to Prague or any other location within the Czech Republic in the comment section below. I will upvote your submissions throughout the day. Kindly add a little story or short description explaining little more about your image. Some of the images you are submitting are truly amazing with some of the places that are even new to me. That is the power of STEEMIT! Have a great day everyone.

shutterstock_94288990.jpg

Image source: Shutterstock
Author: Jan S
Beautiful foggy morning in the Czech-Saxony Switzerland, Czech Republic


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

Outdoor lovers paradise – Krkonose National Park, Czech Republic/戶外活動愛好者的天堂-克爾科諾謝山國家公園, 捷克共和國
Make things happen since no one else will do that for you! 要靠自己讓想做的事情成真,因為沒有人會為你做!
The number of Bitcoin ATM's in the Czech Republic and around the world is growing!
Is Steemit going to tap into 100 bil market? SteemBnB/SteemUber - Steemit Multi Billion Dollar Powerhouse!


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

In the Old Town of Prague you can find a monument to the Iron Man (1908-1910).
PB040925.jpg

Like I've said with many photos I've posted in these threads, it doesn't really matter what street you turn down in Old Town Prague, there's always a perfect photo opportunity just waiting for you. It's really such an incredibly beautiful, photogenic city.
PragueStreetPic.JPG

Absolutely stunning! Thank you for sharing!!!

This a park with a nice monument, that I came across when I visited Prague. Unfortunately I know very little about it. Could you provide some information about it?

prague-a_park-01.jpg

It's the Krannerova kašna, a fountain created by Joseph Kranner built in 1848. If I remember right there are 16 statues on it that each represent a region of the "Czech lands," which were in Austria-Hungary at the time, and a statue of Emperor Franz I in the middle of the whole thing. This used to be an entrance to a chain bridge across the Vltava. The bridge is long gone.

Great info! Thanks for that! Tomas

My pleasure. I love this fountain.

Thank you for this useful information.

I think I know where it is but do not have any information and don't like to take any guesses. Maybe some of our friends over here will have some info?

Great info! Thanks for that! Tomas

Wow, epic photo. Made me think about my epic running on the border of Czeck Republic and Poland. Here is the route... ;)

IMG_9166.JPG

Wow! That is a great shot and a very cool experience to have!

I just love it! Great one Jaco!

In the city of Kutna Hora
Not far from the church of St. Barbara is an observation deck, the view is amazing!

Oh, I just absolutely adore that view. Thank you for your post Jul. Tomas

Vysehrad is actually the most beautiful castle in Prague, if you ask me. At certain points you can look out onto the Vltava and see beautiful sites and boats on the river, like the crews in this photo. Enjoy.

IMG_1704.jpg

Absolutely agreed! I love to hang out there for a beer or two when in Prague:)

WOW just a wow, I didn't expect that a fog can create an amazing sight such as that!!!

Amazing post . Thank you for sharing!

A very beautiful photo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60767.58
ETH 2376.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57