You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 📷A City A Story Photo Weekly Contest #42 Formerly St Joseph Institution | 前圣约瑟书院😎 (by @ace108)

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Has the old railway station been turned into a museum yet? I was heartbroken when they closed it and moved the main terminus to woodlands with a promise that the station building wouldnt be torn down but I havent been down there for a couple of years so was just wondering what had happened ?

Sort:  

No, it's supposed to be turned to a kind of park and a MRT (our subway) station but that's the overview plan. I'm sure there are more facilities. They had a sort of closing down even couple of years back and I took some photos too. Need to dig them sometime.
Thanks for coming by

Thanks for the reply, I also have a load of photos as I did the rail journey from Singapore to Chiang Mai and back a number of times ! I like trains lol

Ah... good for you. You cannot get photos of train from there out anymore. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69624.90
ETH 3615.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73