You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bearded Iris: The Hall of Valhalla - SteemitPhotoChallenge Entry 1 - SPC 30 - 9 photos and a flower tour

in #photography7 years ago

Great post! As a zoologist, I'm always looking to expand my knowledge of botany. Flowers (and plants in general) are unique and beautiful, and I feel you captured those qualities with this post and your breathtaking pictures!

Sort:  

Thanks! Plants are easier to study than the animals -- they don't move so much, lol. I imagine you've seen some interesting plants in the places you find your reptiles and amphibians!

Yes! I saw Sarracenia alata, yellow trumpet pitcher plants. I searched for 15 minutes for a picture I know I took of them but I can't find it now. If I ever do find it I'll post it here.

I bet you do have a lot of pictures from your field work. Steemit's a good incentive for going through all your photos! ; )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64112.50
ETH 3174.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54