You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Counterintuitive Necessity of Disconnecting

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Really stunning photos! I would love to disconnect in those settings :) For me my time to disconnect is when I'm spending time with family or friends. I try to completely disconnect at these times, and not be that annoying person who keeps checking their phone or is always on their phone. But I'll be honest, now that a majority of my work is online, it is getting harder and harder to justify not checking my phone (because now it's work related), and it's hard not to be tugged back into the matrix. But I think that it's so important when you're with other people that you care about to try to remain present by putting away your phone (the entire time!) and just enjoying the time that you share with them.

Sort:  

Honest reply @natashahall

I think you outline the very reason I DO disconnect. Work is online for all of us. Even physical laborers check email. It's too easy to lose track of what matters, so an intentional separation is the only way to consistently see the truth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60896.89
ETH 3361.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49