🎭Backstage Chronicles #5 - The other side of me

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

I often get misjudged based on content of my social media accounts. No wonder. I post there pictures from my job, rarely anything private. So I understand when people who don't know me personally see me as a confident, party girl who has no shame and just flirt & shake her but on stage. But thats partly my job!! And I assure you there is so much more to this … but I’ll save it for the next time.

Today I want to show you the other side of me. Off stage.

Lately I’ve been doing photo sessions only with my friends photographers. I believe they are the best at capturing my personality as they know the true me. These pictures were taken by my best friend in her tiny but very cozy studio. I wanted something soft, vintage and intimate. I edited them myself as I wanted to add a personal touch. Thought I’d share our collaboration and tell you a little more about myself

🌸 Despite my very energetic I often like to be still. Maybe I'm balancing myself out this way. Freeze for a moment, think about nothing, stare at the raindrops on the window or admire shapes of fluffy clouds and just zone out. There is something calming and refreshing in emptying your mind for a min. Sometimes I like to just lay star flat in living room floor and listen to my heartbeat. I swear if I lay long enough I can feel the planet spinning. Yeah I’m a bit weird that way haha

IMG_0314.PNG

🌸 Classy and sensual . Thats my esthetic and I try to implement it into my all female doings. The ways I dress, walk, talk, have sex or take pictures 😜

IMG_0316.PNG

🌸 I’m an artistic soul. I always have new ideas, projects, things I wanna do and try. I enjoy being busy, creative and innovative especially when it comes to doing something with my hands, like gardening, cooking, designing costumes or decorating room. I’m also a pretty good hair and makeup artist. Of course there is another side to this hyped mindset. My room is an “artistic chaos ” as I like to call it. Its not like I don't like when it organized.. Its just when it is I have this big urge to disturb all this perfectness, move things around, lay them on the floor where I can see them. Kinda like cats when they have to, absolutely have to push things off the table. Oh, funny thing, I can find anything in my messy room in seconds when it might take me hours to remember where I stored it after a clean up. Also sometimes I start rethinking and over thinking my projects because I want them to be perfect, and there is always a chance I’ll end up putting too much time, energy and motivation in it.. worst thing is when at the end you realize you could've put less effort and get the same result.. or you don't get hoped for reward or appreciation for it ( from other people)

Its like with this post… It was building it for like 3 days and was so ready to post it 2h ago. I pressed POST and… I don't know what happened there but it went to nowhere. 😱😢😩 Imagine my frustration .. after 3 days of editing it and changing it and making it look nice its just GONE…I almost start crying. If I chose to spend lets say 1 hour on this post and it still disappeared I probably wouldn't be that crazy upset because I would just rewrite it right away… uuughh Live and learn

IMG_0317.PNG


🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸
Hope you enjoyed reading this.
Till next time,
Nat

New to my Backstage Chronicles blog ? Catch up here 👇🏼 & Follow me for future posts @nat4ka
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@nat4ka/backstage-chronicles-1-dancing-doll

🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸


Sort:  

Great post Nat @nat4ka . Regarding this part of your post, "when people who don't know me personally see me as a confident, party girl who has no shame and just flirt & shake her but on stage. ", all I can say is boys will be boys. And when we see a pretty girl, we loose about 40% of our thinking straight capacity.
Well, see you around. You have my upvote and follow.
Regards... @jlopezamor

Haha true 🙈😂 that’s why I’m not even mad or upset about it. and thank you 🖤

Lovely pictures! You look awesome!

Thank you so much 💜💗

@royrodgers has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Beautiful photos!
The dark background with the soft blue light from the window is amazing.. so pretty! :D

Thanks for sharing ! ^^

Thank you 💜 I did add some filters to exsentuate the light tho but yes we were so lucky how soft it was

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70