Dolphins and I

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

I am very impressed by the theme of the marine animals in the notation of status on the Steemit. And today i'd like to make a thematic publication about dolphin. If suddenly someone had doubts, I will say that all this is exclusively about wild dolphins.

dolphins

I do not know why it happened, but dolphins almost all people cause interest and sympathy. Especially for us divers. From the very first trip to the sea, I wanted to see dolphins in the water. We have repeatedly seen them on the surface, walking next to the ship. And even more difficult to make some kind of photos.

dolphins

It took me 4 years and about 6-7 trips. Although probably not so to speak correctly. After all, dolphins were not the main purpose of these trips. However, I always kept them in my head. I hoped. I knew very well that at the speed that they can develop in the water, the only possibility is to meet holiday makers or playing dolphins. And somehow interested. Otherwise, the entire meeting with the dolphins will look pretty much the same as with a high-speed car on the track. Swish - and only a trace of a cold. On land, at least issued from afar. And in the water we have only a miserable couple of tens of meters.

dolphins

Divers with all their equipment can not attract dolphins much. Therefore, meetings on diving are quite rare, even in areas where there are many dolphins. In short, the best chance to swim with dolphins is to be like them. Free and unencumbered excess equipment. And for me it's a difficult task for a photographer. But the stars still met in the right figure for me ...

It was a long time ago, 10 years ago. The technique then was different and I was just starting out on a good mastering. So when viewing photos you can do this for a small correction and all the missing beauty to think out)

dolphins

Then our safari to the north of the Red Sea from the very beginning turned out to be unusual. Firstly, we were on a yacht only 6 people, not counting the team (it is usually less than 10 it even does not leave the sea). But here a part of people for any reasons disappeared literally on the last day. So even of the 6 remaining on the permanent basis, only 4 ro were diving. And as you know, the less people in the water the more there are any animals!

dolphins

For our available 11 days instead of the standard 7, we were able to go far enough to the north. Other safari ships rarely come there. And even if they do, then a maximum of half a day, dive and back. We could afford a few days on almost unaffected people reefs. And there was one bay where our boat got up for the night. I do not know if it's true or not, but it seems that this bay was called Dolphins bay in Arabic ...

dolphins

And then one day, when we all dozed after another portion of diving, there was a cry - dolphins ... Never before have I worn the equipment so quickly. And what a lucky thing that the camera was already assembled and ready to shoot. As a result, the boat was all the same 4 people. But only I managed to get into the diving gear. It all came together. My friends without equipment could swim freely and several dolphin families with interest spun around them. Well, I swam to the best of my ability and tried to shoot.

dolphins

Several kids kept trying to swim away from their parents' custody closer to us. But usually it ended with a crack from a larger dolphin, after which the unfortunate dolphin was taken away by two adults. At the same time, they themselves with pleasure then twisted around us circles at a crazy speed. I did not even have time to turn after them. The camera also in most cases did not keep up, rewarding me with another snapshot of the tail.

Just a few minutes into the water was raised a huge amount of suspended matter from the bottom. And it became completely problematic to shoot. And soon the dolphins themselves, having played enough with amusing creatures, raced off into the distance. But even those couple of tens of minutes with them I remember well so far. And I still want to repeat ...

2007, the Red Sea.

[//]:# (!steemitworldmap 28.214870 lat 33.607178 long Wild dolphins d3scr)

Sort:  

Amazing photography & i will give u bravo... thanks for sharing.....

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.95 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.19
Server time: 10:02:52
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1055.09/1600.00
Total Photos: 42
Total comments: 13
Total contest wins: 19
And have also received a 1.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=narchuk
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=dolphins-and-i


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Dolphins are incredible creatures. I hope I'll try diving at least once in my life. :)
All of these photos are yours? They are cool, you were so lucky! I envy you.

Yes it's all pictures from one of my trips to the Red Sea. I hope this year I will be able to see and make more photo)

Lovely pics. I have also scuba dived with dolphins so I appreciate your wonder in meeting these graceful nomads of the sea. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44