Excursion in the Mountains.

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Random road trips sometimes turn out to be the best excursions.. This day was a little cloudy which is not very common in middle east so we do not want to miss such opportunities and headed straight for a day outing. The place we planned to go had nothing around except for just being in the mountains and discovering them. We packed our lunch and drove off straight to the unknown land.

Normally people would do an overnight stay in the mountains in tents, but I am not all that adventurous, though sometimes I feel it would be a good experience. May be in future sometime I may think of doing that. 😃😃

Drive between the Mountains. I feel this is one of the best shots I have ever taken.

The Road ahead

After a good long drive of 3 hours we get to the top and we now relax. Till far off we cannot see anything. The weather kept changing, it would get cloudy and then all of a sudden sunny.

And my husband goes out to explore

It was a nice day spent. Though I prefer a lot of greens around, I still feel these rough barren mountains have their own charm.

Thank you for visiting my blog

My other blogs of Interest


What is the Priority of our Lives??
What have I done to set a discipline in my daily Meditation practice
What is Self Respect and How can we nurture it? EcoTrain QOTW
Sublime Sunday; A Journey in the Clouds

Member of


Supporting People Who Help Make The World A Better Place @ecoTrain

VOTE ENGINEWITTY FOR YOUR WITNESS


Enginewitty_1.gif

Sort:  

WoW great pictures ! It seems like you two had a great time :).

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by nainaz.tengra from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I want to claim a mountain 🏔

Who gonna miss those cloudy weather. Especially the mumbaikars 😉 Mumbai to khandala...hehe..alwsys to take out time for little break and explore the nature. Even a short excursion is good for mind ans body...

Posted using Partiko Android

Ohhh I so much miss those weekend trips to Lonavala and Khandala, but this too is not bad...hehehe

wow...what amazing beauty... mountains are my passion much more than seas. You can feel special freedom there. And air...how tasty it is there, right?
The road is fantastic! So picturesque, just like for painting! You can stare and stare...and imagine that this road is leading you to your dream;)

I enjoy the Sea more than the mountains, but when it's raining or the climate is dull then I prefer the mountains. I feel each one has it's own beauty. Nature in any form is always breathtaking.
Ohh yess this road definitely wants to take me to my dreams :-)

I am glad you had such a lovely day in nature. Next time, bring a tent and try it out. The feeling of sleeping under the stars and waking up with the Sun is amazing. I hope you try it 💚

Thank you my dear. I am not sure if I would do that on a mountain, I feel a little spooky out there but yes for sure I would love to do that at the sea shore. When we were kids we used to sleep on our terrace on holidays and it was so much fun

I love mountains. The energy they give is so special to me.

Wow what amazing scenery. Absolutely breathtaking 😍🦋🌴🌈💛🍀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82