Sort:  

That looks like a great trip!

It's so nice. Beautifully captured. Beautiful quality. Beautiful buildings and nature. :)
I wonder what types of rocks are those. With that vegetation it's probably limestone or sandstone.

Paging @gavvet???

Rock consultation pls

oh my gosh!
you just made me miss that country a great lot!

The Montserrat mountain actually has conglomerate as its main type of rock. If I remember correctly from my geology classes, conglomerate is a mix of many different stones of different sizes that have been lithified due to pressure. I don't think it was easy to carve out stuff from that type of rock, so making the cloister up there must have been very difficult.

Thanks for sharing your knowledge, valth. You're right and it has layers too.
It was probably not only hard but also took a very long time. Like hundreds of thousands of years.

I was not expecting this too. How places can surprise us. Amazing

Great pictures! Thanks for sharing :) I actually traveled there once, so this brings up some forgotten memories! I think it's been about 10 years since I visited, but taking those cable cars to get up there was quite the experience.

Amazing beautiful picture captures!

Stunning scenery @mynameisbrian :)
Business or vacation or perhaps bizzcation?

Looks like I a great place to go on vacation, would you recommend going there?

Which time of the year you think is the best to travel there?

Lovely landscapes and nice clicks.

Amazing photos @mynameisbrian. What camera did you use?

Beautiful photos Brian. How are the people of that city?

Montserrat is not a city, the same way Everest is neither.

You've been to the top? Amazing ..

Nice place, and great shots!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64814.42
ETH 3450.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52