myday #16 - Sandpatch Beach

in #photography7 years ago

Sandpatch beach is located near Albany, Western Australia and is known to the locals as the 'windy beach'. With nearby wind turbines, it is no surprise to find out why it is called that, not to mention the frequent storms the land can face.

With the short town drive over, finding a park was easy at this popular tourist area. Information signs were present notifying visitors of the abundant walking tracks surrounding the area.

I opted to visit the nearby beach which was a short stroll down a red pea gravel track. I arrived to find a large set of wooden stairs zigzagging down the cliff to the shoreline. I thought if I framed the stairs in the centre of the image, it could make for some interesting leading lines to the volatile ocean. In the end, I think leaving the stairs in the shot worked quite well as it provided perspective and helped draw the viewer in. What do you think?

 Sandpatch 009.jpg

Photographed using my Canon EOS 1D MK IV with EF 17-40mm f4 - 1/100 second - f8 - ISO 50

Are you a photographer or a traveller?
Use #myday to share your posts and let's see where this goes!

LeighandGrace002.png

I'm Leigh, from Sydney Australia and through @steemit I'm seeing what its like to explore @myday. Not in any particular order, or particular time frame but just parts of @myday through my eyes and sometimes the cameras lens._

If you are interested in reading about myself and my beautiful partner Grace then have a read of myday #0 where everything is explained. If you enjoyed reading this post I welcome you to upvote this article and follow me. Please drop me a comment as I would love to hear from you!

Sort:  

Did you go down all those steps and go in the ocean?

@mikej I certainly did! Although I didn't go into the ocean, just took some images on the beach. It was very cold!

I look this picture and it clam down. VERY BEAUTIFUL :)

Hello, in the spirit of the #whalepower venture, I have upvoted your post. :)

Thank you! I really appreciate it!

Man! This place is perfect for a movie set @myday!!

Congratulations @myday! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

love your posts mate!

Thanks @ogmatador! I apperciate that comment!!

Congratulations @myday! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Good shot! I wish the sea were a little closer to where I live in The Netherlands, it's very hot here today.

Thanks @ocrdu! Well at least you have windmills and nice flowers there! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59889.02
ETH 2673.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46