ColorChallenge - Friday Blue - Temple in the MiststeemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

This is my sixth post to the #colorchallenge originally posted by @kalemandra.

I photographed this scene through the thick cloud while climbing the Yellow Mountains in China. The view of a temple could only be seen for a few sort seconds before it was hidden again. Fortunately I had my camera in my hand while I was climbing. If I didn't have my gear so readily available I wouldn't have got this shot.

China 015.jpg

The Misty Mountain
Captured using my Fujifilm X-Pro2

Like it?
Why not upvote or resteem it?

LeighandGrace002.png

I'm Leigh, from Sydney Australia and through @steemit I'm seeing what its like to explore @myday. Not in any particular order, or particular time frame but just parts of @myday through my eyes and sometimes the cameras lens.

If you are interested in reading about myself and my beautiful partner Grace then have a read of myday #0 where everything is explained. If you enjoyed reading this post I welcome you to upvote this article and follow me. Please drop me a comment as I would love to hear from you!

Sort:  

very lovely shot. . just like a temple in the heaven

It does look like that! I should have names my title that 'temple in the mist'! Thanks for commenting @ekavieka

Divine image Leigh. Reminds me of a screen print, with the almost flat but subtly graded tones of light blue. Really beautifully crafted.

Thank you @allyinspirit! Ah the good old days of doing screen printing in art class. That takes me back! I can certainly see what you mean.Thanks for your lovely comment :)

It is a beautiful photo.

@mamm Thanks! I think it is too!

stunning pic.

Thank you @koskl that really means a lot. I truly thank you commenting on this photo!

Great Shot My Friend! Upvoted & Resteem:))

Sweet! That's very nice of you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72