You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fractal Brassica - Romanesco Broccoli!

in #photography8 years ago

Yeah, I've seen it a few times here in Osaka but this is the first one I bought, they are a bit more expensive than the regular broccoli. Next time I'll have to make sure of where it was from, they are required to put country or place of origin on all produce here.

Sort:  

I don't know what is the origin, but I think that is italian, because in all the place (supermarket, market and local vegetable gardens) you can find it, and so cheap as the traditional broccoli! (;

That is likely the case, wikipedia gives the first documentation for Romanesco as being in Italy.

I believe! (;

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58443.62
ETH 2524.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34