Sort:  

There is a Pro mode, which allows that, but it's a bit fiddley to use. These were taken in Auto mode.

The photos seems nice, until you compare them to a DSLR. Then, they are not really that impressive :)

I think much of the wow effect comes from boosted contrast and saturation, which Samsung is known to implement in their phones.

I see. I sometimes have to chest using the default app on the Nexus 5, focus on a bright spot to darken the overall image or a dark place to brighten everything, it's pretty hot and miss though.

Yes, that's the same here. The problem is that metering and focus are taken from the same spot, whereas it would be perfect if we could select both individually.

There was an app that allowed that, but I don't remember its name. I think it was free and open sourced.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58027.38
ETH 2358.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38