HDR - High Dynamic Range Photography

in #photography7 years ago

One of my favorite pictures to make is one in HDR (High Dynamic Range). For me in the beginning it involved one over exposed one normal and one underexposed pictures (Bracketing) some cameras and even drone’s have AV mode Auto Bracketing or AEB Auto exposure bracketing. As time progressed and I became happier with my images I found 5 bracketed pictures gave me good results. You also want to make sure you take your images in a RAW format, this gives you a more advanced post processing option. RAW pictures are a lot less processed and take up more space on a memory card so you want to make sure you have a good sized one with a fast transfer speed. These speeds up the time the camera takes to transfer or save the picture thus letting you take the next one quicker. I know there are some strange acronyms being used but as you develop, play and have fun with your camera or drone a lot of these things will become second nature. I had dabbled a bit in photography previously and with the help of Shaw Academy was able to under stand the concept of bracketing and using RAW files a lot easier. You can find my review of Shaw Academy in one of my previous blog posts. Once you have your required pictures you then merge the pictures together (Photomatix is my preferred software but it can be done in photoshop). The colours that come out are brilliant and these pictures really stand out from the crowd. Not only do you have a picture taken with a drone that is from a completely different angle from what most people can manage you also have some very vibrant clear pictures.

Here are two pictures I took with my drone, they consisted of 5 bracketed picture’s and merged together using photomatix software.
9.2 RacetrackWM (1).jpg
9.2 RacetrackWM (2).jpg

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for posting in #hdrphotography.

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 09:56:37
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 5.05/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59476.67
ETH 2299.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48