Capturing the World #20 - Kinderdijk, Netherlands

in #photography7 years ago

Dear friends! Welcome to today’s episode of
"Capturing the World".



In this series, I try to reveal our world's beauty in a creative way. I take photographs of landscapes and cityscapes on my travels in order to let you guys travel with me and see amazing places through my lens. In the last entry, I took you swim with a whaleshark. Check it out if you haven't already!



Kinderdijk


I am writing this post at the KLIA1 international airport of Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. I am on my way to Bali. Until two days ago, I was on a short 3-day-trip to the Netherlands with my brother. By far the most picturesque place we visited was Kinderdijk close to Rotterdam. They still have 19 old windmills perfectly preserved and calm canals between them. It is like traveling back in time. We were there for one evening only, but both the blue hour and the sunset itself were so perfect that I was able to take 3 quality pictures. This one is the first one (Note that I did only very basic editing, I basically left the colors untouched, it was really looking like this):



Till then,
keep wandering and wondering,

Love,

mr.wonderlust

Sort:  

beautiful photo , love the red sky

thanks @hrsagar, the sky was just unbelievable...

Interesting post and Nice picture

thank you!

Dang this is amazing

Looks wonderful! :D

thanks Anna!

absolutely beautiful!

thanks!

Another nice reflexion here, well done !

thank you!

All the photos are really good

thanks!

Damn, what a bloody sky. And reflection of this windmill in the water is great.

yes it is, thanks for stopping by!

Such beautiful colors well captured!

thank you!

Wow stunning image love the colors

thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59435.06
ETH 2521.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42