Capturing the World #19 - Whaleshark in Cebu, Philippines

in #photography7 years ago

Dear friends! Welcome to today’s episode of
"Capturing the World".



In this series, I try to reveal our world's beauty in a creative way. I take photographs of landscapes and cityscapes on my travels in order to let you guys travel with me and see amazing places through my lens. In the last entry, I took you to Danau Batur, Bali, at sunrise. Check it out if you haven't already!



Whaleshark in Cebu


Today's picture was taken with a gopro in Cebu, Philippines. It shows one of those calm beautiful giants: A whaleshark. Swimming with them was an incredible feeling and somehow put personal problems to perspective. Enjoy!

Cebu_Wales3.jpg



Till then,
keep wandering and wondering,

Love,

mr.wonderlust

Sort:  

Such a beautiful creature ~ And so beautifully photographed. Silly question maybe but were you photographing as a diver in the ocean?

I was snorkeling not diving. It is actually pretty close to the shore and a tourist attraction, you can go snorkel with the whalesharks...

Looks awesome! Such a shame that I didn't get there when I was in Philippines :(

I went to the philippines only to go there, I think I need to go back to that country very soon...

Geiles Bild...Gruß an die Wale 😆

bestell ich :-)

This is great photography! You deserve for Vote.Please check my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59605.87
ETH 2518.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44