Mohawk Lakes

in #photography7 years ago

IMG_5964.jpg

This past weekend my roommates, a few friends, and I drove down to spend the weekend in the little mountain town of Breckinridge, Colorado. We packed 7 people into two cars along with food, clothes and beer and drove 3 hours into the Rocky Mountains.

IMG_5939.jpg

IMG_5943.jpg

IMG_5947.jpg

A friend of ours suggested a beautiful hike up to Mohawk Lakes and we thought what better way to start our trip off then with a hike. Round trip the hike was roughly 7 miles, and it took us about 3 hours. It unfortunately started to rain on the way back down, but I was still able to capture some pictures of the two lakes and our trek before the rain began to pour.

IMG_5982.jpg

IMG_6014 2.jpg

At the very top there was an abandoned cabin with notepads and journals filled with signatures and former hiker's memorabilia. I wish I could have taken a picture of the inside because it was quite amazing how many pages were filled from the decades of hiker's passing through.

IMG_6023.jpg

Steem-_Line-3-2.png

I hope everyone is having a wonderful Saturday! What's the longest hike you have been on?

with love small.png

Sort:  

Love the homemade gifs. Don't fall off that log! :-)

Thanks haha :D

@mrslauren,

This gem of a post was discovered by the @OCD Curation Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used on our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

I love the photos from your hike, and always love to support people on Steemit who post original content!

Please reply, And I will nominate your post to the @ocd curator team, which could get you extra votes and Steemit exposure!

Hi yes please I would be honored to accept! Thank you!

Awesome, I nominated it today. Be watching @ocd tomorrow to see if you're in the daily compilation!

@mrslauren your post is featured today in the @ocd daily!

I saw! Thank you so much!

Great topic Thanks for sharing

Hi, upvoted and resteemed by the Minnows Accelerator Project.
Any minnow quality content creator can signup.

Thank you for sharing this.

What a lovely place @mrslauren! I love all the greenery out there, nature is really very beautiful!
Some amazing shots too!

thank you very much progressivechef! I do love disconnecting every once and awhile and just spending the afternoon in the woods. I'm very lucky to live in such a green place.

This post has received a 5.31 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @littlehelper.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68168.17
ETH 3256.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67