Spring Shots - My Favorite Flower 🌸

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

If you know me or follow me on Instagram you might have noticed this slight obsession I have for beautiful flowers...

I'm a summer child and I absolutely love Spring days that feel like summer, because besides the feel of sunshine on my skin, and breathing fresh air, I love the smell (and obviously sight) of blooming flowers. 

If you've been wondering about the kind of weather you can expect when visiting the lovely city of Hamburg, Germany even during Spring or Summer, here is a glimpse of "the kind of weather" we have pretty much all year around:

(no exaggeration).

BUT today was a rare day, a gorgeous spring day! And so I couldn't help but go after my passion and capture nature's beauty. Here is a glimpse at the flowers I captured, including my FAVORITE FLOWER! Can you guess it?...

Spring adds new life and new beauty to all there is.

My favorite flower 🌸 MAGNOALIA


Magnolias are a striking variety of flower because the magnolia blossoms are so large. The flower is associated with nobility, perseverance, dignity and a love of nature. The magnolia tree is a symbol of magnificence because of its impressive height and enormous flowers. 

Gorgeous Home Entrance in London

I was so happy when I found a Magnolia tree.

I don't know about you, but being surrounded by beautiful flowers on a sunny day gives me serenity and peace.  Spring blooms symbolize hope as the cold dark days of winter transform in the bright spring sun. The flowers symbolize the hope of good things to come.

No winter lasts forever. No springs skips its turn.

Camera - iPhone 7

What's your favorite flower and season ; why ?

Much love,

- Mrs.Steemit 💕


Sort:  

Great post, I especially like the animated GIFS with the falling flower petals. I really enjoy the flowers of the Barrel cactus https://steemit.com/photography/@azfix/desert-bloom-barrel-cactus

Most beautiful flowers !

Wow so pretty my love !!!!!! I know how much you love flowers and this is the perfect time to enjoy them. Great photos <3 I wish I could smell them through my monitor

Haha thank you darling! <3

Beautiful flowers beautiful girl. very nice shoot - feel free to follow me also soon i will start to post my flower collections

I love the lady slipper flower that grows wild in the northeast forests of New England! A protected plant that produces a single pink flower.

Wow how beautiful! thanks for sharing :)

Stunning post with gorgeous floral photos. My favorite flowers are lilies all varieties with such a range of colors.

Thank you! Good choice, they are among my favorites as well :)

Roses:

Season: Revolution.
Reason: Necessity.

Flowers that are edible rank in my faves! Black Locust, and other Robinia's (genus) come to mind. Eastern Red Bud flowers.... Ox-Eye Daisy. It just makes you feel so awesome, like you're in a fantasy world when you can place a flower in your mouth that was harvested straight from nature, chomp on it, and it is scrumptious! :)))) (not all edible flowers may be scrumptious:))


Ox-Eye Daisies create a particularly fantastical experience for me when I eat them :)

There was a plant I met today at the botanical gardens in Washington D.C. that had flowers which smelt like chocolate cake. Don't believe it to edible, but it was a fascinating flower. The scientific name was Hoya Cornosa, common name Wax Plant.

Just learned it is easy to grow and a common house plant, when googling it! Cool!.!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86