You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Discovering Lighthouses | Photography | Share Yours Down Below

in #photography6 years ago

Heyho @lakesnmountains, thanks for passing by my friend.

These 3 are still in use, as most of them on our coasts I believe, here it's too dangerous to sail without them. I've written something about our coast on the Prince of Wales story.

But I do think technology will soon shut them down, they are mostly mantained through donations, because they are soo cool.

That's amazing, I too dreamed about being a lighthouse watcher.

Sort:  

The important thing would be that my lighthouse must be spirally red-white striped 🙂

Hehe, I see what you did there. A subtile littel self-promotion. Wow! Good I didn't miss your Prince of Wales story! It's... (to be continued)

HAHAAHA, but it was not my intention, really! I just felt like you would be interested.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58324.43
ETH 3144.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38