Hike up Mt. Rose, NevadasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Hi, Steemians!

I went for a hike this past Saturday up Mt. Rose.  I figured I'd just hike for a few hours, maybe 4-5 hours, but the mountain tempted me!  Although I started to find the climbing on the trail difficult because of the altitude (it was about 9-10,000 feet).  I kept going a little bit at a time, and eventually got more used to the climbing and it wasn't as bad as at first.  It took me 4.5 hours to hike the trail uphill, and only 2.5 hours to descend back to the trailhead.  10 miles of hiking total.  I'm not in my greatest hiking shape, so it was difficult for me!

Here are some photos:

I'm going to climb up to the top of the mountain in the distance


Getting there!

View from 30 minutes from the peak:


Getting closer!

Almost there:

I made it!

Hope you enjoyed my post!  I will post some of my photos from Burning Man 2017 soon!

  !steemitworldmap 39.3132413 lat -119.9053544 long Mt Rose d3scr 

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed!

To join the ResteemSupport network and be entered into the lottery please see the following.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Me! from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.63 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49