My wife's subtle but hilarious sense of humor

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

If you know any Filipinos, you know how they love to laugh. My father-in-law was a comedian so my wife grew up with a double whammy of loving to laugh; she's also Filipino. Some of the stories she tells about her dad are wonderful. I was lucky enough to meet him once and thoroughly enjoyed myself.

Well, my wife's humor came out recently as we decorated our house. She has a reason for putting each picture in a certain place. Usually it's a color thing or something I don't really care to think too much about. I just hang it and move on. If she's happy, I'm happy. If not, I move/replace it.. which can sometimes happen repeatedly.

For this one though, it was hung on the wall and she was immediately happy. It was there for some time before I actually thought about it. Once it finally hit me all I could do was laugh. ...it's not just one thing, it's a little bit of this and a little bit of that. It all added up for her and this print found a home.

IMG_7282.JPG

I hope you get it and enjoyed!

I have a different contest every day, so please follow me, check out the other posts and possibly earn even more SBD!

New to crypto-coins? Join coinbase and get $10 (after you spend $100)

Shop online a lot? Get cash back from Mr Rebates or EBATES with just a few extra clicks. *For simplicity, I put everything in my cart before going to any of these because I bounce around a lot in different windows. The sites want you to stay in the window that pops up from them until you're done ordering.

Sort:  

Yes I do actually.

All I've got is a photograph.

Haha, from Ringo Starr's "Photograph" ..otherwise, it's still worth a thousand words...

My favorite photo I have taken is of a diver duck named Old Squaw, or also known as Long tails.

This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator - Your Quality Content Curator - To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Congratulation @mprgrmmr
This post got 100% upvote from @xpilar and becomes Re-steemed, thanks to @dottie

Sweet, thank you @xpilar and @dottie!! I hope to continue contributing to the community and this helps keep me motivated.

I hope this tickles your funny bone @originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @mprgrmmr to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

Are Filipinos really funny, because I didn't know this before. I guess I need to have one Filipinos friend.

I think so, it seems to be in their blood to smile and, given the chance, to laugh.

That is really good. You know in this stressful life one should must have good humor.

You nailed it!

great post.... upvoted
keep it up!!

Thank you!! ...I hope to...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66649.04
ETH 3352.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70