Plasma ball (Original photo)

in #photography8 years ago

( Note to plagiarism checkers: This image has a number of false positives on Google reverse image search. If you look closely at those, you'll see that none of them are my image. This image has never been posted anywhere other than Steemit. )

So we've had this plasma ball in our family for years now, but I recently realised that I'd never taken a photo of it in action. As it's still a pretty fascinating effect, I thought I'd rectify that...

I thought I might need a black background of some sort to isolate the ball, but as it turned out, simple turning all of the house lights off worked well enough. It just needed a very slight level adjustment afterwards to bring the background down to pitch black.

  • Canon EOS 350D
  • 1/6 sec
  • f/4.0
  • ISO 400

Here's what it looks like in the day-time...

( Note to plagiarism checkers: The top image has a number of false positives on Google reverse image search. If you look closely at those, you'll see that none of them are my image. This image has never been posted anywhere other than Steemit. )

Sort:  

@movievertigo
you looks like a brain at work. well you got the attention.
Good Job. I like it.

Yeah, it seems to be popular!

Very cool, upvoted! Had such a thing once too :)

They are really cool to play with :)

@collin22000
I have check your post that is 1 week old.
You will need to post more, plus interacting with others authors here to get yourself notice.
10 followers is not enough. I have over 290 followers.
Plus be aware you don't end up become a whale snack.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53622.13
ETH 2208.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29