You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "King of a sand castle" / Documental Photography / Wild Nature Feel / FrameToFrame

in #photography6 years ago

Is this a true story? It’s rather sad that he’s suffering, but lovely that his family looks after him. Does the man have Alzheimer’s? My gran suffered early senile dementia from decades of a disorder that caused mini strokes. Before we were regrettably forced to put her in a nursing home, she would think she still had to work at her job from which she’d long before retired. We visited her daily in the home, but she always begged to go home, often weeping over what she believed she still need to do but was being prevented from doing.

Sort:  

Hi @momzillanc .

Yes, it's a real story, as you say it has its tragic and beautiful / romantic side, thanks to the photography I enjoyed both, because that man really enjoyed what he did and what he saw as the passion for fishing in his eyes.
I really regret what you tell me is very tragic a disease like Alzheimer's

Alzheimer’s is a tragic illness. But, medical researchers think they will find an answer for someone who is alive today who will develop the illness. The condition my gran had wasn’t Alzheimer’s, but the results were the same. She lost herself. The only two people she never forgot were me and my grandfather. She lost her recognition of everyone else by the end, after a decade in the nursing home. My poor grandfather went there every single day, sometimes twice a day. I went every chance I got after my husband and I moved from MO to NC to be near her and my grandfather. He passed a few months before she did in 2009. They were the kind of elderly couple you see walking hand in hand through the shops or the mall. And, they always hurried back to each other when they had to be apart… even at the end.

An incredible and touching story that you tell me, I regret the bad moments and I am happy for all the good ones that have happened to you.
As you say it is a very hard disease for the patient but above all for the family.

Greetings and encourage, friend :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57560.27
ETH 2570.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48