You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Carrot & Lentil Salad with Indian Curry Tahini Dressing ( Vegan ) FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

in #photography6 years ago

My family has gone vegetarian (not vegan) for Lent. We love curry and your post has reminded me of all the vegetarian curry dishes I used to eat when I “did the veg-head thing” in college for about two semesters. “Veg-head” was an insult slung at vegetarians way back then. This was back when the only vegetarian dish you could get at most restaurants was a side salad. LOL

Sort:  

Well, I am happy to hear that my salad was able to inspire. I try to create recipes that appeal to everyone so it's good to hear when one of my 'healthier' creations leads to inspiration. Fantastic commenting @alsedge and welcome to Steem. You're off to a great start with the commenting, keep up the good work. Feel free to contact me if you need any suggestions

Thank you. I’m actually making a spinach and mushroom risotto tonight, inspired by The Chew. But, I’m planning a curry dish with lentils next trip to the grocery, inspired by perusing your bogs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62606.46
ETH 3024.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90