The Place At the Top of the Mountain [Original Photography]

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

20180425_165126-01.jpeg

I once stood at the top of the mountain
Within the reach of the skies
Closer to the heavens than I have ever been before
Stood taller than the trees below
Understood more about the world I set foot on
The grass looked greener
The people looked nicer
The city was smaller
I stood up here before and everything was better
IMG20180425170033-01.jpeg

20180425_165440-01-1.jpg

I now stand on the top of the mountain
Where the skies were within my reach
Where the heavens was closer than I could ever think
Where the world around me can be seen entirely
I now stand at the top of the mountain
And I can see the place the world has become
And this place was better when it was before.

20180425_165329-01.jpeg

Sort:  

I will upvote and resteem your last blog post to my 36,000+ followers for free if you reply to this comment. Follow @a-0-0

Ahm thank you I guess? Haha :)

Stunning! thank you!

Thank you too! :)

Congratulations @minsky7! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Beautiful pictures. Thanks for sharing

Thank you! :)

How long have you been meddling with poetry? I like it, but it has some grammar errors! :)

Hi thank you! Well I have been going through poetry a lot of times before and I just resumed with it these recent times. But yeah I still got to work on some things though. :)

Beautiful Photos :)

Thank you!! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68854.36
ETH 3283.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67