Sort:  

Absolutely stunning. The monument and the countryside are breathtaking. Scotland is a place I want to visit as my mother's side of the family is from Scotland. They did an ancestry search several years ago and traced the lineage back to Alloway, Scotland. Thanks for sharing the picture!

nice

The tower lonely at rest
on a grassy swollen chest
mother nature's breast
nurtures time's test

😍😍😍 Thats awesome!!! have you ever been up to and in there??? 😍😍😍

Beautiful and eerie at the same time. Very GameofThroney-looking. Will add it to the bucket list

Most of Scotland has GOT written all over it. They really should've filmed it all here and not in Ireland! (tax reasons I believe.)

That and the Irish got their hands in everything eh 😝

Quite stunning, such amazing scenery in Scotland.

Landscape of beauty!!!! Imagine building that beautiful monument! is that stone or brick, do you know? What a wonderful picture .. SUNSHINE247

It's made of stone sunshine - it reminds me a lot of St Giles Cathedral in Edinburgh which looks v.similar.

I just looked St Giles Cathedral up and yes, they do look similar :) The Wallace Monument is so much bigger when you actually see a pic of the entire monument :) Have a GREAT Sunday Friend .. SUNSHINE247

Your right sunshine, the Wallace monument is a lot taller - it reminds me of Sauron's black tower from Lord of the Rings on a grim wet day!

SPPPOOOOOKKKKKYYYYY!!!!

I don't think I'd want to meet an ill tempered Scottish Sauron! :( Ha ha!

LOL! JB on the @mindhunter and @tamim warpath! Ha ha!

Nice picture!

I love photography @mindhunter.

Love it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66895.91
ETH 3499.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89