Autumn ... The Year's Last And Loveliest Smile.

in #photography8 years ago

The camera is always a fan of red at this time of year.

1/100 / ISO 200 / F3.0 / Canon IXUS 230

@mindhunter

Sort:  

WOW It looks like the Red Forest from the TV series 12.Monkeys
and that is awesome @mindhunter!

Excellent comparison - it does doesn't it! It certainly stopped me in the street.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 13. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $8.54 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 13 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

When I look outside my window I can see brown, grey and something you could call green. I really like your photo. The red is so wonderful.
But I am still waiting for spring. ;)

Pure red like this a rarity in Autumn and my camera really screamed for it!

Amazing color! It looks like a candy tree)))

It looked very surreal @sonyanka - it spoke to me: "Take my picture!"

That good picture my friend @mindhunter, congratulations.
Thanks for another great post

So glad you can see our Winter from afar ;)

Nice for you to see the seasons inverted @gringalicious ;)

This maple red tree also caught my attention! Love Autumn colour contrasts :))

As @lynchiandream says: I think red has the shortest wavelength of light at the camera lens, hence the camera sensor loves it.

Yes, in the visible range is the shortest wavelength!The camera operator must love that color also :) it's the green and red contrast I suppose...from PORTUGAL beautiful flag of (I forced this analogy) hahaha

Ha ha! Loving the camera colour bias there! Green is also the colour of the heart chakra too :))

Haha, like that confidence!!
Here's the link to the post STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE #3 : Hot Chocolate Smoothie

The Sunday Cook post have to wait, I need to sleep to! :))

It's a quiet confidence, but it never overwhelms ... on my way over to your link :)

I'm not aware of chakras colours, but the portuguese flag green means "hope"! :)

Hope springs eternal ... from a STRONG heart :))

... from a STRONG @cheetah slaying heart ;)

Needing help from an experienced steemian like you!! What do you use to upload photos? I'm having problems with http://dirtyimg.com and https://www.steemimg.com/ is down!! (sorry, it shouldn't be asked here...)

You just save my night and post!!! It's working! :))

(P.S. - The next Sunday Cook post will have a very important presence, the person who inspired me!! I'll try to right asap!)

Everything I send you works ;) I'll check out your post in the morning, as I need to sleep now - I AM NOT A BOT UNFORTUNATELY! Ha ha! Happy posting :)

I think red has the shortest wavelength of light at the camera lens, hence the camera sensor loves it. Great pic.

Red AND yellow!

All those red leaves just spoke to me :)

Awesome picture, I love the red colour too. Autumn can be so pretty :)

She does have one lovely smile alright :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61840.18
ETH 2589.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55