CHRONICLES OF AN UNFORGETTABLE TRIP! (# 2) The Venice of Portugal.

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hello! Welcome to my blog, I hope you have a nice day. Today I will share with you a little more of what my trip was. I hope you like it. :)

My first day in Portugal was based literally on sleeping until very late to try to get used to the time change and eat ... yes, I know. It sounds depressing but the best was yet to come, after having recovered from the trip that made me infinite, I started touring tourist places near my aunt Anabela's house, one of these wonderful places was ...


Aveiro.

The Venice of Portugal.

Captura 9.PNG

Captura 6.PNG

Aveiro, a wonderful city, without doubt one of the most beautiful that I have visited. It has a canal that crosses the city named La Ría de Aveiro, but this is not the only thing that makes this city beautiful, in the waters of this estuary there are beautiful, colorful boats called Moliceiros.

Captura 11.PNG


Captura 8.PNG

Captura 13.PNG

These moliceiros were previously used to collect marine algae, but with the passage of time and the advance of technology they were practically useless, however they aren't so much, because nowadays they are mostly used for tourist purposes.

While I was there I could see a great contrast between the new and the old, in a moment I could pass in front of the most beautiful house in Aveiro, and the next block was a beautiful building that turned out to be a quality restaurant where I was able to enjoy a delicious meal.



Captura 7.PNG

And of course, I couldn't leave there without first going through the city in a moliceiro, so after begging my dad a bit he finally accepted and I was able to get to know the city in a very different way, it really gives you a new perspective and the contrast of which I spoke before is more noticeable on the banks of the estuary.

Captura 14.PNG

Captura 11 1.PNG

And if one day you go to Aveiro and decide to get on one of these colorful boats, you can totally trust that the service will be very good, since almost two years ago this trip and I still remember this great woman named Ana, who For at least fifteen years living of the tourism of Aveiro, I can guarantee an excellent service from her, she told us each of the stories behind each thing, even the smallest of them, and the most surprising thing is that she can speak up 6 different languages Always giving the best of herself.

Captura 12.PNG

And this was all for today! , thank you very much for taking your time to read me, I hope you enjoyed it. I will continue publishing more anecdotes of my trip in my blog, and if you have not had the opportunity to read my previous post CRHONICLES OF AN UNFORGETTABLE TRIP! - (Anecdote + Photos) I invite you to do it. You can leave in the comments that you thought the city of Aveiro and if you liked you can give me your upvote, I would appreciate it.

Thanks for reading me. xoxo

See you soon!

Milanun.

Sort:  

Woh excellentpost,
My next tour plan wants to add Portugal,
Can you suggest other locations to visit in Portugal?

Rio Douro! You'll enjoy it :)

Cool place, I didn't know this even existed. As one of the editors for @steemitworldmap’s daily #traveldigest, I would love to see this post pop up on http://steemitworldmap.com. If you're interested, simply go to the website, search for your location, click on code (down the bottom) and add a short description. It will then generate the code you need to copy and paste into your post (not the comments) to have it show up on steemit worldmap. Done, your post is on the map now! There’s also a FAQ section if you need it.

Thanks so much for the advice! You're cool :)

Lol. Only sometimes :)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=milanun
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=chronicles-of-an-unforgettable-trip-2-the-venice-of-portugal


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Awesome, I am a lover of travel and be delighted with your post. I did not know that Portugal had such beautiful places and less this, I write Portugal as an international destination. Greetings from Venezuela

Venezolana por aquí también! Gracias por leerme, que tengas una linda noche.

what a wonderful journey thank you for sharing that. Make me want to pack my bags.

Haha, I hope you can go soon, greetings from Venezuela!

Nice post.thanks for sharing

Thank you for reading me:) Have a good day!

Resteemed cool photos and yeah it seems to be an memorable trip @milanun

Yes! It was :) thanks for reading me!

Beautiful city.

Yes! Thanks for reading me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71178.18
ETH 3871.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50