CRHONICLES OF AN UNFORGETTABLE TRIP! - (Anecdote + Photos)

in #travel7 years ago

Hello! Good morning/afternoon/night or whenever you're reading me, thank you for checking my blog. You're welcome!

Today I want to share with you a little part of the best birthday present I've ever gotten.

I had the oportunity a while ago to travel to Portugal, to meet a little part of my family. and although there were a few setbacks, it was a wonderful experience that I'll never forget.



We took a fly with a stopover in Spain and taking off the plane from Venezuela, I was't surprised when our fly delayed for an hour. After nine hours of flight without sleeping and a litlle bit desorientated, we finally came to the Airport Adolfo Suárez Madrid-Barajas in wich place we were supossed to take the next flight to Portugal a half hour after we arrived Spain.

1.PNG

Everything was going well, and was perfectly planned but we didn't expect our first flight were delayed... an hour.

And yes, we lost our second flight and although we claim at the airline they just told us that our delay was not their fault and my dad had to buy new plane tickets for a flight ten hours later :)

Anyways I realized that it was a really big airport because all that ten hours wasn't enough to see the whole thing, and when it was time to board the plane to my destination I realized that at some point during those ten hours of waiting I'd lost my hat.


received_10154400021467389.jpeg

that's my hat. :(

There wasn't time to look for it, because I had already passed the check-in. So I resigned myself to losing it. An hour later I was already stepping on Portuguese lands. And if you thought that it was the end of the delays ... well, it's not over yet. Our phones were ran out of battery and we couldn`t find a way to call my aunt to come and get us. Because yes, we were in Portugal but we had no idea how to get to our family's house.

Fortunately we found an outlet where we could charge the phones and we were able to contact our aunt. Who also took two hours to arrive. But hey, I had nothing left to do but wait. Finally my aunt arrived, and the first thing she did was hug my dad, because they had not seen each other for seven years. And I would tell you what was the first thing she said to me, but I certainly didn't understand her. Hahaha.

I thought that at last we were going to a house and that I was going to be able to rest and eat something, but nope. It wasn´t over. My aunt Anabella had never left her city alone, so she took her sister Helena, that is, my other aunt to accompany her and I want to emphasize that my aunt Helena had only gone to the airport once in her life. Then yes, the inevitable happened. We got lost. It was midnight, I was hungry and a full day traveling and carrying heavy suitcases, but we couldn't miss that. Amazing.

After giving a thousand laps to finish back at the same point someone came up with the great idea of using a GPS and it was there when we finally made our way to my aunt's house, we arrived in two hours and I had never had a day as long as that. After a shower and some food, I went to sleep thinking that despite all these setbacks it hadn't been such a bad day.

2.PNG

Believe me it was worth it, because that has been the best trip I've ever had in my life and I would repeat the whole journey in order to go back. Always remember, if you're going to take a flight with stops, do it with at least two hours of difference! Hahaha.

And this was all for today! Soon I'll be sharing more of my anecdotes and experiences of this trip. Have you ever had a similar experience? What has been the longest trip you've ever made? Leave me your answers in the comments! And if you liked it you can give me an upvote, I would appreciate it.

Thanks for reading me. xoxo.

See you soon!

- Milanun.

Sort:  

Hello Good morning!

Hello, please follow the rules of the group ►Resteem to steemit◄ and I will upvote you and you will be resteemed by the most active members in the group.

The group is not free anymore, you have to send 0.1 steem or steem dollar to @clixmoney to post.

This post has received a 0.71 % upvote, thanks to: @clixmoney.

I am a user from Resteem to steemit group, you get an upvote and resteem from me. ☺

thank you, your post ^^. Have a good day

Amazing picsssssss. and amazing storieees. i laughed a lot haha. love youuu

Thanks! Hahaha :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51981.11
ETH 2334.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.97