You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Eagle Falls, Lake Tahoe Photo Adventure, And A Bit Of How-To (video)

in #photography6 years ago

I love how when you swung the camera around there were a lot of people - lol! Love your roving reporter style video! You have a new sub in me and I'm going to check out your other vids. Look forward towards seeing what you've got coming soon!

Greetings from Boston!

Sort:  

Thank you @mikeycolon from Boston! I'm stoked you liked the video and the style. I have a lot of ideas for more vids... So many beautiful areas to share up here. Cheers!

I looked up Lake Tahoe - and oh man - am I jealous! When's the best time to go? Winter, spring or summer? It's now on my radar to take a photo trip there.

So, it really depends on what you're after. I like all the seasons but late spring/early summer is my favorite. Great time of year for wildflowers. The snow is a lot of fun to shoot up here as well. And we don't get tons of fall colors but we do get really nice little pockets of colorful aspens. Here's my Tahoe area photos on my site if you want to see more. Let me know if you make it up here and I'll go shooting with you!

https://scottshotsphoto.photoshelter.com/gallery-collection/Lake-Tahoe-and-Truckee-Area-Galleries/C00007R0O_rUT9Wk

Sounds good brother! I'm planning on going on more trips - specifically to shoot photos. Thanks for the link - I'll check it out later when I get home.

Sweet, no problem!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68369.19
ETH 3893.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66